today's sky…


18th June
June 18, 2009, 9:02 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

The sky was the colour of sad today. This is what happens, I suppose, when I let it become a giant sponge. Why would he ever pay attention to you, you stupid girl? it demanded. I hope that I’m not a stupid girl, but I have a feeling that I might be.
I suppose at first, innocent glance that morning sky was a deep, deep ultramarine. But if you looked a little closer, through the fog, you could detect a musty blue. And with the yellow streetlamps blurring into the foggy blue, it almost made a patch turn soft lilac. Then a tender breeze came and turned the lights into lights again as it blew the fog away and rustled those ridiculous palm trees.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

